This Is Where I Leave You

For the moment, at least. Tomorrow, bright and early, I leave for a 10-day trip to Italy, so the Danny/Gwyneth Project will have to go on hold. So for the near future, things are going to be less Julie Powell and more Elizabeth Gilbert. God help us all.

I will do my best to provide updates – maybe one or two brief interludes, depending on internet availability – but no promises because, hello, I’ll be jaunting around Italy. You can expect a full report when I return, at the very least.

For those of you distraught at my imminent departure (I’m sure), think of it this way: This is exactly something Gwyneth would do. Just pretend I’m off in search of the perfect bottle of olive oil, or whatever. I’m just doing research to better understand my subject.

Adios. (That’s Italian, right?)

10 Comments

Filed under Non-Gwyneth

10 responses to “This Is Where I Leave You

  1. Have fun!!! I can’t wait to hear all about your trip!

  2. Kimber

    Blood orange and chocolate hazelnut gelato= suprisingly good combo.

  3. Claudia

    Don’t go round saying Adios in Italy – try Ciao!

    Have fun and enjoy the food!

  4. Favorite Aunt

    Are you going to make me eat nasty things like duck while we’re in Italy or can it just be pizza, wine, pasta,wine, garlic, wine, cheese, gelato, did I mention wine??????

  5. I have no idea how I found this blog but I’m loving it. I wish I could be a guest at one of you next “experiments”. Have a good trip and greetings from Brazil.

  6. Clair

    Be sure to tell the cab drivers that you’re in a race and to go muy rapido.

    Have fun!

  7. Cortney

    I’ll miss you! Is that weird? It’s weird.

  8. zoobabe

    Have fun Danny! I had a dream involving Gwynnie last night, so I must need a liitle break from reading this blog so much. Perfect timing!

  9. Paula

    I love this blog!!!! I am making the duck ragu at this moment. So far it seems like a ridiculously long recipe. It is 9am, my baby is down for her nap, I pressume it will be done by dinner time?
    Can’t wait to hear about Italy and then back to the Gwyneth grind!

Leave a Reply

